BeautyLook Magazine’s makeup contest

Last weekend we photographed these two beautiful models, Alyssa Glassburn and An Le for hair stylist and makeup artist, Angeli Ortega Laizure of Redding.  What a fun shoot this was!  Angeli entered her favorite photo into the BeautyLook Magazines makeup contest.  We think she’ll win!  Good luck Angeli!

If you’d like to vote, please click here!  You have until August 31, 2012

The actual photo that Angeli entered can’t be shown yet, but these are close!

Thank you Alyssa (left) and An.  You two were amazing!

Hair and makeup by Angeli Ortega Laizure of Redding, CA

Chris and Jessica Hanna – Redding, CA fashion photographers

This entry was posted in photo shoots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BeautyLook Magazine’s makeup contest

  1. Wow! I love the creativity and clarity of your photos! I adore whimsical photography, getting dressed up, all of that 🙂 These are too cool, and the girls are beautiful!! I am a total amateur at photography, but am interested in learning more. I have a fairly decent camera, but most of my pics (when I was taking pics actively) were taken with a very compact point and shoot, on a tripod..I’d just set the timer, then run and pose, lol. That’s been hard lately due to illness, but I would so love to get back into it, at least to some degree. Thank you for the inspiration! You guys do amazing work. I’m motivated to get some good pix asap though, as a site called LookSoup.com contacted me and asked about featuring my blog, ‘The Wardrobe Wanderer.’ I want to have some shots worthy of being featured; I haven’t been regular with the blog in a long time, but feel motivated to try and get it going again – I’m going to do my best! I use a wheelchair a lot now due to late stage lyme disease, and like to show that gals using chairs can be stylin’ too. 😀 Glad to have found your blog through my photographer friend, Bobbie, here in Corning. I’ll be back for more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    xo
    Tracy

Leave a comment